Photo Essay: Autumn in Tiergarten, Berlin

I ventured into Tiergarten, the largest garden in central Berlin, on the last day of my visit. There was no plan or time limit and I ended up spending hours exploring the pathways, ponds and colors of this enormous park. Though I went three years ago, I haven’t forgotten the vivid colors of autumn in Tiergarten.

DSCN2294

DSCN2307

DSCN2262

DSCN2263

DSCN2243

DSCN2280

DSCN2272

DSCN2290

my favorite

Autumn is my favorite season and one of my favorite times of the year to travel! Tiergarten was a relaxing retreat during a busy trip to Berlin. I simply wandered, sitting on benches and walking the miles of pathways located in the park, but there are many other things to do in Tiergarten (there’s even a zoo!). I hope these pictures inspire you to dedicate time to the park during a trip to Berlin, or simply to get outside and enjoy the fall foliage while we have it!

This entry was posted in Germany, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment