What I’m Thankful For – Italy Edition

1) Italian food

Because let’s get real … it’s amazing

2) Italian Men

Ahem, I mean MY Italian man

Always stylish

Always stylish

3) Italian Mountains


4) Italian Beaches

Secret black rock beach on Isola d'Elba

Secret black rock beach on Isola d’Elba

5) Old Italians

best friends on a rainy day!

best friends on a rainy day!

They ditch you in line and mean mug you on the streets, but these vecchietti still have some serious style.

6) Italian Food

even if you cook it yourself!

Even if you cook it yourself! Fresh pasta with cherrie tomatoes and spring asparagus – local and seasonal


7) Italian Mamma’s

generations of Italian Mamma's!

Generations of Italian Mamma’s!

They can be grating, coddling and overbearing, but they can also be a strong support –warm, loving and just what you need after a long day. Luckily for me my Italian mamma-in-law falls under the latter list.

8) Italian Coffee

9) Italian Art and Architecture

For example

For example


10) Il Dolce Far Niente

IMG_2828

“The sweetness of doing nothing” is a foreign concept to most Americans. In fact, it is an Italian concept, one that they accept with pride. Living life to the fullest doesn’t always mean trying to do as much as possible in every minute, anzi (on the contrary), it means just the opposite. Slow down and enjoy each moment for what it is.

11) Italian sunsets

Biodola beach sunset on Isola d'Elba

Biodola beach sunset on Isola d’Elba


12) My Italian mother-in-law’s Italian cooking!


13) Wine! Italian wine!

14) Italian food

What can I say? I just really like it

What can I say? I just really like it


15)  My Italian
Life

Living far from home is hard. Not only because you miss friends and family, but because you have to re-learn everything. How to shop, eat, live according to another countries rules and culture. I’m living in Italy, I’m working in Italy, I’m loving, eating and growing in Italy!

My Italian Life

My Italian Life

It may be difficult at times, but it’s mine, and I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

This entry was posted in Italy, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What I’m Thankful For – Italy Edition

  1. Gina Peart says:

    Lovely! Happy Thanksgiving to Gina and Marco!

  2. Love this blog! I especially like number 4 and eleven!

  3. Luca rossi says:

    I like this blog and I love n.6 !!!

  4. Pingback: My Year in Italy, in Numbers | From Italy, With Love

Leave a Reply

